- About Mankato
News / Information
- Services A - Z
- Help Center
Records handles the following tasks for the Mankato Department of Public Safety.
View options for paying citations given by a Mankato police officer.
A permit to purchase/transfer firearms is available online; or, Mankato residents can also apply at the Public Safety Center, 710 South Front Street. Requirements include:
There is no cost for the permit and it is valid for 12 months. Applicants must be at least 21 years old.
View Bureau of Ciminal Apprehension's answers to frequently-asked questions about a permit to carry firearms.
See Minnesota statutes related to firearms, or for more information contact the office of the Minnesota attorney general at 800-657-3787; or for federal firearms laws contact the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, a branch of the U.S. Department of Justice at 800-800-3855.